Connect with us


Summer Walker, 21 Savage, Coco Jones, and More to be Featured on Diddy’s Upcoming ‘The Love Album’



Amid mounting excitement for Diddy’s forthcoming sixth studio album, “The Love Album: Off the Grid,” the music mogul himself unveiled the project’s star-studded lineup today (August 31). The highly awaited album is set for release on September 15, boasting a roster of guest appearances from both R&B legends and fresh talents.

Among these, the collaboration with The Weeknd stands out, particularly considering the recent declaration by the “Blinding Lights” crooner that he would no longer be partaking in featured collaborations. Diddy took to Instagram on Wednesday (August 30) to confirm securing the final guest spot of The Weeknd’s career.

In an official press statement, Combs shared that this new project is a labor of love and soul. “Music is my first love, and music has given me a second chance at life, so stepping back into the studio to make this album has been a soulful experience that brought me closer to myself and my purpose,” he remarked. He emphasized that the album was not crafted to adhere to algorithms or current trends but rather to connect on a deeper level and candidly express his journey through collaborations with top-tier artists, writers, and producers shaping the future of R&B.

Beyond this, the album’s ensemble reads like an exclusive guest list for the Grammy Awards. In addition to established icons such as John Legend and Mary J. Blige, emerging talents like H.E.R. and Summer Walker also grace the tracklist. The project showcases other prominent names like Babyface, Jazmine Sullivan, and Teyana Taylor.

This endeavor signifies a significant milestone for Combs as he releases the album under his newly established label, Love Records. This collection of music marks his first solo album in 17 years, following 2006’s “Press Play.” In the interim, he has released collaborative projects and mixtapes, including 2010’s “Last Train to Paris” with Dawn Richard and Kalenna Harper as Dirty Money, as well as 2015’s mixtape “MMM (Money Making Mitch).”

In addition to unveiling the tracklist, Diddy has tantalized fans by releasing several standalone singles that won’t be part of the album’s official release. These tracks include “Gotta Move On,” featuring Bryson Tiller, and “Sex in the Porsche,” with PARTYNEXTDOOR.