Connect with us


Paul Wall And Termanology Reveal New Single “Talk about It”




Paul Wall and Termanology are announcing their joint LP Start, Finish, Repeat releasing on October 13th along with a new video single “Talk About It.” This is a welcomed follow-up to their acclaimed 2021 album Start 2 Finish. The LP has features from Bun B, AZ, Big K.R.I.T., CL Smooth + prod. Statik Selektah + Large Professor

If you guys aren’t hip –– Paul Wall is a completely different rapper than he was 20 years ago. At this point in his career, he’s essentially rapping like a Southern boom-bap rapper in a really honest and earnest way (my personal fav example, like listen to this and tell me this is what you thought paul wall sounded like in 2023). Paul’s an avid hip-hop scholar (fun fact, he was the first rapper to be on the Grammy voting committee) –– so it makes perfect sense he’s linked up with longtime hip-hop vet Termanology again for their joint album Start, Finish, Repeat. Also, Paul has been in the news lately for his viral verse on ThatMexican OT’s viral “Johnny Dang”  + being a quote on quote “silver fox” This LP is a rare combo of Southern slang, boom-bap beats and lyrical gymnastics that you won’t want to miss.

Start, Finish, Repeat – Out 10/13

01. Wall Paper (No Chit Chat)
02. Palm Trees (feat. AZ & Solene)
03. It’s Magic (feat. CL Smooth)
04. Houston BBQ (feat. Bun B)
05. Talk About It
06. Positive Vibes (feat. Tony Sunshine)
07. Do It for the Ghetto (feat. Big K.R.I.T. & Lakeith Rashad)
08. Got It Made (feat. Peedie Crakk)
09. Blue Bill Bandit
10. Smoke Somethin’ (feat. Sheek Louch)
11.  Leather Recliner (feat. Mia Jae)
12. No Apologies (feat. Bun B & Deandre Nico)
13. Real Life
14. Start Finish Repeat (feat. Nems)

Source: Dark PR.