Connect with us


Tune Into The Stellar Gospel Music Awards On BET August 6th




The 38th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards, the “Greatest Night in Gospel Music,” hosted by Jonathan McReynolds and Tasha Cobbs Leonard, is set to premiere on BET, Sunday, August 6th at 8/7C.

Audiences can also look forward to powerhouse performances by Kirk FranklinCharles Jenkins, DOE, Dottie Peoples, Isaac Carree, Kierra Sheard-Kelly, Naomi Raine, Natalie Grant, Maranda Curtis, Pastor Mike Jr., Tim Bowman Jr. & Faith City Music, Bishop S.Y. Younger, Zacardi Cortez and more. 

Presenters for the evening include Adrienne Bailon-Houghton, Marvin Sapp, Lady Tramaine Hawkins,  Brian Courtney Wilson, Erica Campbell, Isabel Davis, James Fortune, Koryn Hawthorne, Jason Clayborn, NOTKARLTONBANKS, Shirley Caesar and Travis GreeneCeCe Winans will receive the prestigious Aretha Franklin Icon Award, recognizing her exceptional talent and enduring impact. 

Reverend Dr. Milton Biggham will be honored with the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his lifetime dedication to spreading the uplifting message of Gospel music. Additionally, Dr. Bobby Jones will be presented with the Thomas A. Dorsey Most Notable Achievement Award, acknowledging his outstanding contributions and influential career.

Visit for exclusive Stellar Awards content. Follow The Stellar Awards on social media — @thestellars on Instagram and Twitter and ‘Stellar Gospel Music Awards’ on Facebook.

Source: Cr8 Agency.