Connect with us

New Music

Shy Glizzy Wants All The ‘Flowers’ And Glory With New Album




Three years past by since Washington, D.C. Shy Glizzy delivered his full-length effort, Young Jefe 3, an 18-song offering with appearances from Lil Uzi Vert, Meek Mill, Ty Dolla $ign, G Herbo, NoCap, Jeremih, and more. Since then, he provided his fans with a proper introduction to his Glizzy Gang collective by way of the critically acclaimed ‘Don’t Feed The Sharks.’

Shy returns with ‘Flowers,’ which — as he explained in an Instagram post — was created from “blood, sweat, and tears.”

“I’m grateful that I finally get to share this with the world,” he said. “It’s been a long time coming, and it’s even longer to go. Every experience good or bad helped me grow (mentally and musically). This probably was the most difficult project for me thus far because of all the challenges I had to face. But if it’s anything I learned in the process is that tomorrow’s not promised.”

Shy Glizzy on new release

Flowers‘ consists of 20 songs and features from 21 Savage, EST Gee, Chris Brown, and YoungBoy Never Broke Again.