Connect with us


The Iconic The Isley Brothers Release New Full-Length LP ‘Make Me Say It Again, Girl’ 



The Isley Brothers proudly present their anxiously awaited new album, ‘Make Me Say It Again, Girl THE ALBUM.’ It marks the duo’s first full-length LP since 2006 and thirty-first original album overall. Stream ‘Make Me Say It Again, Girl THE ALBUM‘ —HERE.

To celebrate the arrival of the record, the group shared the music video for the new single “The Plug” featuring 2 Chainz] Finger-snaps punctuate the guitar-laden beat as a promise echoes, “If you need a little love ‘cause you ran out, sugar, you know I got it. Meanwhile, iconic Atlanta hip-hop superstar 2 Chainz rolls through with a simmering soulful verse of his own. The accompanying visual translates this vibe seamlessly to the screen.

If you need love, these gentlemen have got “The Plug”

They originally set the stage for the record with a recreation of The Isley Brothers classic 1975 love ballad, “Make Me Say It Again, Girl,” joined by none other than Beyoncé. It recently catapulted to #1 on the Billboard Adult R&B Airplay Chart, standing out as their first #1 since “Contagious.” 

Make Me Say It Again, Girl THE ALBUM places the pair’s classic sound in the spotlight for a whole new era. Whether it be the cinematic scope of “Long Voyage Home” or R&B escapism of “Disappear, they lean into the hallmarks of their signature style with undeniable energy.

They’ve also brought a few friends—both old and new—along for the ride. El Debarge and Earth, Wind & Fire team up with The Isley Brothers for the generational banger “There’ll Never Be, while Rick Ross flexes with pure lyrical fire during “Biggest Bosses. Elsewhere, Quavo and Takeoff ignite the irresistible and infectious “Keys To My Mind.


01. Make Me Say It Again, Girl (Full Version) [Feat. Beyoncé] 

02. Long Voyage Home 

 03. The Plug [Feat. 2 Chainz]

04. Sexy Face

05. My Love Song

06. Great Escape [feat. Trey Songz]

07. Last Time

08. Keys To My Mind [feat. Quavo & Takeoff]

09. There’ll Never Be [feat. El Debarge, Earth, Wind & Fire]

10. Disappear

11. Consolidate

12. Right Way

13. Friends and Family [feat. Snoop Dogg]

14. Biggest Bosses [feat. Rick Ross]

Source: CL Media