Connect with us


Joey Bada$$ Releases First Album Since The Conception Of The Earth With ‘2000’




Fans of witty puns and smooth nostalgic rap over diverse beats have something to tune their ears into this weekend with the release of Joey Bada$$’s highly anticipated release ‘2000.’ Fourteen unique and wonderful tracks encapsulate Joey’s latest LP that include features from Diddy, Chris Brown, JID, Larry June, and Westside Gunn.

The follow up to his critically acclaimed 2017 release ‘All-Amerikkkan Bada$$’ finally dropped after numerous sample clearance issues. It’s also the sequel to his 2012 breakout and universally acclaimed classic mixtape ‘1999.’

Also the emcee recently appeared on Danger Mouse and Black Thought’s collaborative song “Because.” The rapper still has a few dates left on his “1999-2000 Tour.”

We are glad Joey is back and you can check out his latest on all DSPs.

Continue Reading