Connect with us


B-Lovee Reveals ‘Misunderstood’ Project




Bronx bred and respected drill breakout star B-Lovee has grown a following through his brash vocal tones and embodiment of the city’s timeless tradition of sampling. Two years after dropping his last full-length project Courtlandtbaby, the 21-year-old rapper returns with a vengeance on his new project, Misunderstood. Formerly titled Courtlandt Baby PT. II, Misunderstood, serves as far more than an adjective, and can be seen as a glimpse into Lovee’s raw street stories covering conflicts and revelations across eight tracks.
Misunderstood represents me, my style of rap, my personality, sh*t just me” says B-Lovee about the new project. “There’s a bunch of stuff out there about me and I feel like most people have their own assumptions on who I am. I hope this project helps people understand me more.”
Along with the release of Misunderstood, B-Lovee shares his new video for “All In”. The song produced by 58 Gang, finds B-Lovee vigorously reflecting on his internal demons while pushing through for the success of his team: “Running low, we get more then/More depression, pour some more then/For the team, I go all”. The video directed by Klo Vizionz features shots of the self-proclaimed “Neighborhood Hero” standing solo demonstrating an inspiring DIY energy familiar to his earliest work.

Misunderstood tracklist

  1. Humble
  2. Need You (Last Strike)
  3. All In
  4. Boom Boom ft. A Boogie Wit da Hoodie
  5. Don’t Change
  6. Reminiscing
  7. My Everything
  8. IYKYK 

Source: Columbia Records

Continue Reading