Connect with us

New Music

Isaiah Rashad Drops Tracklist For Incoming ‘The House Is Burning’



Tracklist for Isaiah Rashad’s ‘The House Is Burning’

In preparation for the return of new Isaiah Rashad music in the form of an album, Isaiah Rashad releases the tracklist for his upcoming project, The House Is Burning. Lil Uzi Vert, Duke Deuce, Smino, Amindi, Jay Rock, Jay Worthy, Iamdoechii, Kal Banx, Ygtut, SZA, and 6lack are all set to make cameos on the sixteen-track album. Devin Malik, Kal Banx, Hollywood Cole, J. Lbs, Henry Was, Amaire Johnson, Rory Behr, Kenny Beats, Free P, Tiggi, Crooklyn, and Pete Nebula are all credited for their production throughout The House Is Burning

With the release of this tracklist in addition to three singles that have dropped over the last three months, the rollout for what will be Isaiah Rashad’s first album in nearly five years appears to be winding down. With a rollout that can only be described as a slow burn appearing to get enough eyes and ears pointed in Isaiah Rashad’s direction, all that remains to be seen is if Isaiah Rashad can justify the nearly five-year gap in between projects. With The Sun’s Tirade receiving massive critical acclaim in 2016, the pressure will be on Rashad to follow up and perhaps top what is currently his most successful album.

All the speculation and expectations are all fine and dandy now, however, fans won’t be getting answers to their questions about Isaiah Rashad’s The House Is Burning until Friday. Until then fans will have the three previously released singles playing on repeat before they are introduced to the full album.