Connect with us

New Music

Doja Cat Announces ‘Planet Her’ Album, Drops Futuristic “Need To Know” Video



Ever since the release of her 2019 sophomore album Hot Pink, Doja Cat has been steadily rising to the top as more and more people get familiar with her. Now, the 25 year-old singer/rapper is ready to share her highly anticipated third album titled Planet Her.

Doja revealed the spacey-yet-artistic cover art shot by famed photographer and director, David LaChappelle. Being released on June 25th, the set features fourteen tracks along with collaborations by Ariana Grande, JID, Young Thug, and SZA, who appears on the album closer and top-five Billboard Hot 100 lead single “Kiss Me More.” Another collaboration that many are looking forward to is the next single titled “You Right” featuring The Weeknd, who she collabed with on a remix to his After Hours hit “In Your Eyes” in 2020.

But before that single is released, Doja also dropped a visual for the upcoming album’s promo single “Need To Know.” Miss Amala and her alien baddies (including a cameo by Ryan Destiny) play a game on PS5 before hitting the streets of Planet Her and hitting up a underground futuristic club where she seduces a fellow clubgoer.

Check out the tracklist for Planet Her, dropping June 25th via Kemosabe/RCA Records:

  1. Woman
  2. Naked
  3. Pay Day (featuring Young Thug)
  4. Get Into It (Yuh)
  5. Need To Know
  6. I Don’t Do Drugs (featuring Ariana Grande)
  7. Love To Dream
  8. You Right (Doja Cat & The Weeknd)
  9. Been Like This
  10. Options (featuring JID)
  11. Ain’t Sh**
  12. Imagine
  13. Alone
  14. Kiss Me More (featuring SZA)