Connect with us

New Music

Brandy Releases ‘B7’ Tracklist + ‘Rather Be’



With the released date around the corner, Brandy released the full tracklist of her up coming 7th album, perfectly titled B7– the first album she’s released since her 2012 album entitled Two Eleven. While the full details of the album are still hidden, the listing still gives fans and supporters alike a sneak taste of what’s to come, as shown below:

  • Saving All My Love
  • Unconditional Oceans
  • Rather Be
  • All My Life Pt. 1
  • Lucid Dreams
  • Border Line
  • No Tomorrow
  • Say Something
  • All My Life Pt. 2
  • I Am More
  • High Heels (with Sy’Rai)
  • Baby Mama (feat. Chance The Rapper)
  • All My Life Pt. 3
  • Love Again (with Daniel Caesar)
  • Bye Bipolar

It’s no surprise to me that her daughter Sy’Rai is on there seeing as how Brandy has been gloating about her child’s vocal ability, not to mention Sy’Rai releasing her own music to display her talents. I was a tad shocked to see the duet “Love Again” with Daniel Caesar, seeing as though the song came out last year on his album, though it’s a great collaboration that fans love. The biggest surprise has to be the Victoria Monét co-written “Rather Be.” It’s the only new song on the album available for streaming at the moment and Brandy is doing what she does best: layering VOCALS. Her background vocals are so angelic over the beat as it switches midway from a smooth, lounge-like R&B sound to a more trippy, Hip Hop type beat. And hmmm, I wonder what “Bye Bipolar” is about?

Brandy’s B7 will be available for purchase and streaming in full on the 31st if July. Let us know what you think of it so far.